happy in quicksand

 

nilla

 

 

 

Ever since the whole cancer scare I have felt moments of utter amazement of the world with moments of panic. The amazement usually hits when I least expect it. I have found myself with my windows down listening to The Cult loud (and I’ll be damned if I will turn it down at a stoplight). I will be sitting in a coffee shop, watching a kid bobble as he drinks his box of milk, with a huge grin (might look creepy-not sure yet). At times I look in rearview mirror and watch as Monks dance and raps his own version of “Channel Zero” (it is a clean version for all those who are worried). I feel like I am a lucky woman who has a lot of things to be thankful for.

 

The panic seems to blow everything else out of the water. What in the hell have I been doing all this time. I feel like I have gone through the motions to do things..but, I don’t pay attention to how I got there. I keep thinking,” holy crap, I am almost 35 and I still have no clue what path I am supposed to be on.”

I am also freaking out about riding in 24 HOB I haven’t been on my bike in 6 weeks..I am hoping I will get the OK to ride this week.

I feel like I’ve been living like I am trapped in quicksand. I am happy my head is above the sand, I can still breath, I can chat and smile- but if I move I sink deeper

so I just hangout in the same spot: happy but stuck in the exact same place each day.

xoxo
Pip

One Response to “happy in quicksand”

  1. Life is generally pretty amazing any way that you look at it. Congrats! Got your message. Stay well my dear.

Leave a Reply

