Ashamed,Booty..”Cue the Deer”

 

Mum and Dad

Mum and Dad

 

 

 

After looking at my calendar I feel like I might possibly die during 24 HOB.  I can’t believe I am about to admit the following..

I have been on my bike 3x since January 

I have been to the gym only 64 times

My yoga practice is not the best at the moment 

I have been full on lazy.  

I honestly can’t believe I have gone from full on fit to the mom in sweats in the carpool line. I don’t even feel better sharing this..I feel ashamed…ASHAMED I tell ya. I do have a game plan to fix this..I’ll share it as I go..sort of;)  

 

DAY 2/30

 

 

 

Best ride ever…It was short and late but I did it…I’ve been crammed in a dark room working on photos all day..so I uncurled myself and grabbed my bike. Today has felt hectic and complicated..hoping on my fixie changed that.

Monks and H

Monks and H-Bomb at sunset

 

 It is one of those nights where everything is like a movie…The temp was perfect and there was a slight breeze..don’t get me wrong my pigtails are drenched but the weather was perfect.  As I am riding along and there are people sitting on their porches…chatting and hanging out…it created the sound of a streams gurgle (or the announcers voice in golf)..As it grew darker little flickers of light began to multiply..there were millions of them

 

 When I was a kid we used to peel their butts off and stick them to our forehead (you wonder why I am now vegan..).  further down the road there were kids running around in the yard catching fireflies (I am not even kidding)..To finish the perfect movie night..I slowly pedaled down my street and 100 feet in front of me a deer walks out (total Funny Farm moment)Cue the Deer

he ( the deer) trotted over to the grass and he watched me pull into the driveway. 

I swear tonight was the perfect ride…

 

Just wanted to let you know I am typing this while sitting on my bed with my kit,helmet and shoes on..

 

xoxo

Pip

One Response to “Ashamed,Booty..”Cue the Deer””

  1. Doing something is the only way to start fixing it. Glad that you did something! Great blog post and Kera (my wife) turns into a full-on kindergartener when she sees lightening bugs. Made me chuckle when you described that.

Leave a Reply

